Vegan

A vegan is a person who eats only fruits, grains, nuts, seeds, vegetables, and plant products and consumes no animal or dairy products of any kind.

The word vegan on prepared-food labels means that the product doesn't contain any ingredients that come from an animal, including meat, fish, eggs, dairy products, gelatin, and honey.

Is it an emergency?

If you or someone in your care has chest pains, difficulty breathing, or severe bleeding, it could be a life-threatening emergency. Call 9-1-1 or the local emergency number immediately.
If you are concerned about a possible poisoning or exposure to a toxic substance, call Poison Control now at 1-800-567-8911.

Thanks to our partners and endorsers: